Tonight I am tired. It was a busy day. I’d like to keep up with my daily posts, so I’m just going to share a few things I’m thankful for today:

  1. I’m thankful for the calming, refreshing, sleepy rain we had today, that helped me sleep in and get much needed rest.
  2. I’m thankful for the local Elevation Burger that serves grass-fed beef. I needed some good nourishment today, and it was nice to have a warm and healthy lunch on the go. I also happened to have a full punch card, so my lunch was free!
  3. I’m thankful for the kind people who tell me I look great. Being pregnant is hard, and it takes a lot of effort to look pulled together. I’m fighting against the natural tendency to become stretchy pants woman. It feels really great when someone notices and makes it even more worth it. I dress nice for myself and so that I feel good, but it’s the cherry on top when someone else says “looking good!”
