A few weeks ago my mom sent me a cute notebook she had picked up at a local shop in small town Nebraska. The back says “Cards & More” by Pat @ The Stamping Room. (Thanks, Pat!). The notebook is a mini legal pad with wallpaper used to make a cute cover on it with a pocket. It also had 3 flowers diagonally down the front with a crystal in the center of each. Very cute, though my style is usually a little more (over) embellished. I decided to add a bit more ‘me’ to it and wanted to share a quick pic.

altered notebook

I moved the center flower to the bottom right corner to change the balance of the cover. I love my un-du Scrappers Solution. It’s similar to Goo Be Gone but is also photosafe. I also added rubons from Heidi Grace, American Crafts, and Making Memories. A little Badge from Heidi Grace and some platinum Zig pen, and I was all finished!  I do love the look of distressed edges on pieces like this, but somehow I end up getting it everywhere when I start using the notebook, so on this one I decided to leave the edges plain.

